Wishlist Wednesday

Wishlist WednesdayIn the famous words of Snow White, “I’m wishing (I’m wishing) for the one I love, to find me (to find me) today.” In this case (actually in most cases) the one that I love is a book.

I came about Wishlist Wednesday hosted by the ever so lovely Pen to Paper. (Please check out their blog, it’s awesome).

Wishlist Wednesday is a meme that allows you to turn the spotlight on a few books that have been sitting on your get-to-eventually list for a while. Books that you dream of claiming their rightful spots on your bookshelf.

This week while browsing the wonderful site that is Goodreads I discovered Fablehaven by Brandon Mull.

44652For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary survives today as one of the last strongholds of true magic in a cynical world. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite … Kendra and her brother Seth have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws give relative order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, an arcane evil is unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives. To save her family, Fablehaven, and perhaps the world, Kendra must find the courage to do what she fears most.

If you have been reading my blog for a while now then you should be able to predict just how quickly I added this book to my wish list. I couldn’t help myself. The moment I read “among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps and jealous fairies” it was a done deal. I can’t resist a good fantasy novel and this one particularly drives my interest with the mystery that seems to be involved. I know it’s a children’s novel BUT I DON”T CARE. I’m going to wish for it regardless of any judgement I might receive! So there.

What are you wishing for this Wednesday? Share it below and happy reading!