Dreaming Novel Things: The Coolest Book Ends Ever

dreamingnovelthingsDreaming Novel Things is a feature in which I discuss book related subjects, but in a creative way. I’ll use interviews, narratives and lists to talk about book trends, book opinions and bookish matters. If you have any book related subjects you’d like to see me discuss just leave me a comment below!

I don’t know if I’ve already mentioned this before but my very first set of book ends, were red and Dr. Seuss themed. And boy, did I love them. I dug them out of the memorabilia boxes in the garage and seeing them made me do a massive search on Pinterest, subject: book ends. Here are some of the coolest ones I found

.

dog book endsIf you don’t know this about me already, you should know now. I LOVE DOGS! This is one is adorable, but I think if I bought it I would decorate it a bit… maybe. It’s one of those things where you feel it needs SOMETHING but you don’t want to add that something and find that you ruined it. 

whale book endThis one makes me think of those claymation movies that take a LONG time to make but are truly pieces of art. Great for all fans of sea creatures. (See, if this one was white, I would leave it just the way it was and place Moby Dick within its ends. Just for kicks). 😉

hero book endsCome on! How much cooler does it get to see the two ultimate super heroes battle out on opposite sides of our books? This one is a must have! .

cool book endsAll of these are really interesting. I especially love the dinosaur one, as I’ve always been fascinated with dinosaurs since Jurassic Park and The Land Before Time. That cannon ball one is awesome too. 

Head in BooksThis one’s cool because it’s a pretty accurate description of bookworms, our heads are always stuck in books! 

nightmare book endIt’s the Nightmare Before Christmas! This is where you would keep all of your horror novels that have that Christmas feeling at the same time… right? 😉

star wars book endsI’ll admit, I did a bit of a happy dance when I found out this existed. Probably the most epic book end ever created and as such only deserves epic books within its confines. 

gold skull book endThis gold skull book end is creepy yet elegant. For all your creepy and elegant needs. 😉

elephant book endsSo if you didn’t know already elephants are the coolest animal on the planet. They have long memories and long trunks and make the cuties babies on Earth. Though these don’t look too sturdy, if you’re collecting the coolest book ends ever, this is a must have.

pig book endThis is so ridiculous that I love it. I would fit MANY books to make it as wide as possible. I’m thinking… mantle piece focal point… 

simple book endsFor as much as I love the pig for its ridiculousness I love this for its simplicity. I could imagine having many sets of these around the house to showcase many genres I enjoy. 

science fiction book endsFor all the science fiction geeks out there, here’s a book end set that will warm your heart.

feelings book endsOh how often we start off a book with anticipation and then end only to ask, “WHAT? HOW COULD YOU END IT LIKE THAT?” This set should be required of every self-proclaimed bookworm. 

I feel like this is just the tip of the ice burg, there are so many other great book end sets out there! What are some of your favorites? Share below and happy reading! 

11 thoughts on “Dreaming Novel Things: The Coolest Book Ends Ever

  1. Where did you ever find all those amazing bookends? I used to have a lot of bookends, but as my bookshelves scream for more space, I remove the space-gobbling bookend and replace it with a book.

    • On pinterest! If you click on the picture it will take you straight to the specific pin. I know, book ends are really just for people who don’t read a lot, but they are so cool. Thanks for reading! 🙂

  2. Aw man! This is all kinds of awesome-ness. The pig one is pretty funny but my fave one would be the head stuck in a book one! The superheroes one and the Star Wars one are close seconds.

    Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    • Yay I’m glad you liked them! That pig one makes me crack up every time I look at it but I think if I had to pick a favorite it would be the Star Wars one. Thanks for reading! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Bloggin’ Recap: March 3rd-8th |

  4. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up (#25) |

Leave a Reply

