15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 7

15-Day-ChallengeFirst I have to apologize to all of you, I should have posted the day 7 challenge yesterday but I recently got a new job and it persists in getting in the way of blogging (how rude, right?). I hope you will all forgive me (please,please,please) and I promise not to slack off ever again (cross my heart, but I don’t really hope to die)!

On to the challenge! It’s day 7 (sort of, not really) of the lovely challenge which was created by the blogger of Good Books, Good Wine.

Day 7: Talk about your blogging quirks

Quirks are peculiarities for those of you that didn’t know and yes, I have many (MANY) quirks. Lucky for me though I only have to talk about my blogging quirks (otherwise we would be here all day). My top ten blogging quirks are:

  1. I write every post on paper before typing it up. I find that I write more creatively this way.
  2. I proof read a post exactly three times (though it doesn’t seem like it sometimes).
  3. I write my posts in purple ink. (It makes me happy).
  4. I reread my posts every day because I never seem satisfied with them.
  5. I’m constantly looking at different blog backgrounds even though I never change it.
  6. Being recently new to the blogging experience I have the WordPress help page book marked (which is used quite often).
  7. I keep at least five ideas for posts on a notecard
  8. I always (ALWAYS) forget to categorize and tag my posts.
  9. I write my posts listening to Kelly Clarkson.
  10. I type my posts listening to Augustana.

Am I quirky enough (a rhetorical question)? I would love to compare blogging quirks with all of you so please comment below and happy reading!

One thought on “15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 7

  1. Pingback: 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 7 | lifeofafemalebibliophile

Leave a comment