Bloggin’ Recap: February 23rd-March 1st

bloggin'recap

It’s Sunday, the beginning of a new week so that means it’s time for a Bloggin’ Recap. A feature inspired by A Bookish Heart. Every Sunday I’ll get the chance to tell you what’s going on in my life, what I’ve posted for the week, what to expect in the upcoming week and posts I enjoyed from other bloggers.

In Real Life

Well, Cinder and Coraline finally arrived in the mail. I read Coraline out loud to my little sister and it was so good! Creepy, but good. I’m really impressed with Neal Gaiman’s creativity and imagination. The story was so unique. I do have to admit, I tried to scare my sister a couple of times with the picture in the book and I ended up giving myself nightmares. That’s karma for ya.

coralinepicture.jpg

Scary, right?

Friday we had a bit of storm, lots of rain and lots of wind. Guess who got to serve lunch right at the peak? That’s right, this girl. Our kiosks outside simply are not built for that kind of weather and the rain was coming sideways so literally everything was wet. I was so windswept that I looked absolutely feral by the end of lunch.

How was your week?

What I’ve Posted This Week:

Posts To Look Forward To:

  • Bookworms: Glamorized in Fiction, Crazed in Reality
  • Review: I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore
  • The Coolest Book Ends Ever
  • Review: The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore

Posts From Blogging Buddies That I’ve Enjoyed:

Misc.

Personal

Wrap Up Posts

Instalove

Blogging

Opinion

Book Related

6 thoughts on “Bloggin’ Recap: February 23rd-March 1st

  1. Can’t wait to read your post about bookworms- it looks like it will be an interesting one! I don’t know how you come up with all of these great topics. Thanks for linking me! 🙂

  2. Thanks for mentioning Oh, the Books! Grand Opening in your recap 🙂 I’ve been super excited about all the positive feedback it’s had … and it’s only been a day! I ❤ the blogosphere!

    And oooh, Coraline! It's one of my favorite children's books ever. Neil Gaiman definitely makes that story come to life. I mean those parents with button eyes? EEK! I could definitely give myself nightmares if I think about it too much 😉

    • I think I can safely say that the entire blogoshere is super excited about Oh, the Books! You ladies are so much fun!

      Neil Gaiman has quickly risen on my radar. This was my first book of his and now I’m ready for more. Thanks for reading Asti, can’t wait to see how your adventure unfolds over at Oh, the Books!

Leave a comment