And So The Month Ends…

monthbanner.jpgWell, another month is ending and a new one beginning. So I decided to look back on the blog to pay tribute to good old February.

Books Read:

four

   looking for alaska cover

threeandahalf

paper towns cover

t-h-r-e-e.jpg

The Lightning Thief CoverIn The Line of Ire coverenders game coverHonest Sid cover

t-w-oandahalf.jpg

Divergentdaughter of the winds coverPeculiar Children Cover

t-w-o.jpg

           siege and storm cover             

Favorite Book of the Month:

paper towns cover

I loved Quentin, I loved Margo Roth Spiegelman, I loved the infamous road trip, I loved Green’s writing.

Favorite Novel Quote:

looking for alaska cover

“So I walked back to my room and collapsed on the bottom bunk, thinking that if people were rain, I was drizzle and she was a hurricane.”

Favorite Post on the Blog:

T-Shirt

Spotlight on GoneReading.com 

Most Interesting Bookish News

When Mr. Dog Bites

Young Adult Novels and Swearing

New Feature

katnisstweet16

In Their Shoes: Katniss Everdeen

Goals for March:

–STAY AHEAD ON POSTS

–READ WHENEVER I GET THE CHANCE

CHECK BLOGLOVIN’ DAILY

Poll:

Who’s shoes would you like me to step in next month?

Hermione Granger

Beatrice Prior

Elizabeth Bennett

Bella Swan

Vote in the comments below!

How was February for you? Share below and happy reading!

12 thoughts on “And So The Month Ends…

    • Great pick! Yes, this isn’t set in stone or anything because I feel like I’ve really fallen behind on reading. I was a month ahead but then stupid life happened and now I’m only a week ahead and panicking. 😉

      For this month I plan to read: I am Number Four and The Power of Six, Fangirl, The Cuckoo’s Calling, The Alchemist, Something Borrowed and Something Blue and Red Raptor.

      What do you plan to read this month?

      • I Am Number Four is so good!!! I plan to read Fangirl soon as well, but with school that probably won’t end up happening in the near future. Stupid homework 🙂 Allegiant is definitely up there in priority on my TBR list, so I’ll probably start with that.

  1. Pingback: Bloggin’ Recap: February 23rd-March 1st |

Leave a Reply

