Bloggin’ Recap: February 16th-22nd

bloggin'recap

It’s Sunday, the beginning of a new week so that means it’s time for a Bloggin’ Recap. A feature inspired by A Bookish Heart. Every Sunday I’ll get the chance to tell you what’s going on in my life, what I’ve posted for the week, what to expect in the upcoming week and posts I enjoyed from other bloggers.

In Real Life

Well it’s been a long week with theater stuff. I’m on the board for my local community theater and I’ve been trying to increase our season ticket sales. We want to add more perks and so far we’ve come up with: an exclusive newsletter, champagne events, special raffle prizes and no box office line wait. I’ve also taken over the social media side of it but it’s exhausting. Does anyone else have any ideas about perks? What would you want if you were a season ticket holder for a community theater?

I’ve also been getting the BEST sleep of my life lately. Normally, I’m an incredibly light sleeper, I wake up several times throughout the night and my alarm on my phone always gets through my slumber. But that all changed. My mom and dad bought a new memory foam for their mattress, which means I got their old one and it has done wonders.

I sleep through the whole night and sleep through all my alarms. I’ve actually had to go out and buy a real alarm clock to wake me up but it is SO worth it. I’ve never felt more refreshed. Are you having trouble with your mattress? Buy one on Amazon for only $35.

Other than that, life has been average. Still eagerly awaiting my copies of Cinder by Marissa Meyer and Coraline by Neil Gaiman. Started reading Ender’s Game today and I’m loving it! Has anyone seen the movie? Is it any good?

How was your week?

What I’ve Posted This Week:

Posts To Look Forward To This Week:

  • How To Prepare For The End Of A Beloved Book Series…
  • Review: Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card
  • New Feature: In Their Shoes
  • Review: A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Posts From Blogging Buddies That I’ve Enjoyed:

Misc.

Personal

Instalove

Helpful Tips

Opinion

Blogging

Book Related

12 thoughts on “Bloggin’ Recap: February 16th-22nd

  1. I know this is probably a really big one, but I live in a smaller town with a community theater. I have always desired for them to put on a certain show in our area. I realize that the casting, set design, etc would need to play into a decision, but what if season ticket holders could have some say in what the next show on the schedule might be? 😉

  2. Thanks for mentioning me! 🙂 I haven’t seen the Ender’s Game movie yet, but it’s on my list to watch soon. I’m eager to see how they do all of the scenes in the battleroom, considering there’s no gravity or anything. Let’s hope that it’s good!!

  3. How to Prepare for a Beloved Series Ending… Well that sounds like something I need right now with the coming of Ruin and Rising this summer!

    Also: can’t wait to see your review of Ender’s Game! The movie was really good; a bit rushed in the first half but the second half is so beautifully accurate to the book.

    • Gah! Ruin and Rising! How on earth is it going to end is what I wanna know?!

      I just finished Ender’s Game and oh my goodness Kayla, I LOVED IT! So different from anything I’ve ever read. Yay, good to know about the movie, now I know I wont be disappointed.

      Thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a comment