Bloggin’ Recap: October 20th-26th

bloggin'recap

It’s Sunday, the beginning of a new week so that means it’s time for a Bloggin’ Recap. A feature inspired by A Bookish Heart. Every Sunday I’ll get the chance to tell you what’s going on in my life, what I’ve posted for the week, what to expect in the upcoming week and posts I enjoyed from other bloggers.

In the Real World

It’s been pretty busy in the real world, as you probably guessed from my silence over the last couple of weeks. Work, school and my play have been keeping me running around to the point where I literally fall into my bed and am instantaneously asleep.

In case you don’t know already, I am directing a play called Bus Stop at my local community theater. It is my directing debut and my oh my have I had to jump through hoops. I’ve had to recast two characters, two LEADING characters but I’m still hanging in there. Actually, I’m really enjoying myself and know that the show is going to be great. It’s just so mentally tiring being the director and knowing the weight of the play is on your shoulders. (In my case, sunburned shoulders).

You may ask if I’ve abandoned my beloved hobby that is reading, but I have not! I may not get to read as often as I like but I am still reading and in fact am almost finished with The Stand by Stephen King. So expect a review soon!

How did your week turn out?

What I’ve Posted this Week:

Posts to Look Forward to this Week:

  • You Might Be a Bookworm if you…
  • “New Adult” Book Genre and other Book Marketing Ploys
  • The Reading Outside Fantasy compared to the Reading Outside Reality

Posts from Blogging Buddies I Enjoyed:

23 thoughts on “Bloggin’ Recap: October 20th-26th

  1. Best of luck with your play! I am only costuming for my school’s musical and even that is stressful enough. I can’t imagine directing a whole play!

    I am looking forward to reading about publishing ploys. I definitely think they are out there, so I am interested to see what you have to say about them.

  2. I’ve missed reading your blog over the past couple of weeks but then again, I completely understand that life can get in the way. Nevertheless, I hope everything goes well in your directing adventure. Glad to have you back!
    Thanks for including me in your wrap up.

    • Thanks, I’ve really missed blogging but life likes to make it difficult to do the things we love. Thanks for the kind words, it’s nice to know I was missed. A part of me was worried there would be no one waiting when I came back, but boy was I proved wrong. Thanks for reading!

  3. Nice to see you back! I’ve been less than diligent about my blogging as well as of late … I blame boys. Well, one in particular 😉 Work too, but that’s not nearly as much fun. Thanks for the link to Greywalker! 😀

  4. Pingback: Book Review: “Poltergeist” (Book #2 in the Greywalker Series) – Kat Richardson | lifeofafemalebibliophile

Leave a comment