Wishlist Wednesday

Wishlist WednesdayIn the famous words of Snow White, “I’m wishing (I’m wishing) for the one I love, to find me (to find me) today.” In this case (actually in most cases) the one that I love is a book.

I came about Wishlist Wednesday hosted by the ever so lovely Pen to Paper. (Please check out their blog, it’s awesome).

Wishlist Wednesday is a meme that allows you to turn the spotlight on a few books that have been sitting on your get-to-eventually list for a while. Books that you dream of claiming their rightful spots on your bookshelf.

This week while browsing Goodreads I stumbled upon Unwind Neal Shusterman.

Unwind

The Second Civil War was fought over reproductive rights. The chilling resolution: Life is inviolable from the moment of conception until age thirteen. Between the ages of thirteen and eighteen, however, parents can have their child “unwound,” whereby all of the child’s organs are transplanted into different donors, so life doesn’t technically end. Connor is too difficult for his parents to control. Risa, a ward of the state is not enough to be kept alive. And Lev is a tithe, a child conceived and raised to be unwound. Together, they may have a chance to escape and to survive.

Sounds absolutely chilling and it raises so much questions. How did the world get this way? I mean, the mental state the youth must be ridiculous. Imagine, knowing your parents could have you killed legally if you upset them enough? I sense this is a thrilling read and I can’t way to get my hands on it.

What are you wishing for this Wednesday? Share it below and happy reading!

9 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday

  1. Unwind is a really good book! Not only is it a great story, but it also raises some interesting questions about human society. I’m actually not really wishing for any particular books at the moment- weird, right? I’m trying to read all of the books I currently have on my bookshelves, which is taking SO LONG due to the amount of schoolwork I have.

  2. Pingback: Bloggin’ Recap: February 9th-15th |

Leave a Reply

