Bloggin’ Recap

bloggin'recap

It’s Sunday, the beginning of a new week, so that means it’s time for a Bloggin’ Recap. A feature inspired by A Bookish Heart. Every Sunday I’ll get the chance to tell you what’s going on in my life, what I’ve posted for the week, what to expect in the upcoming week and posts I enjoyed from other bloggers.

In the Real World

I’ve been pretty busy this week with work and making preparations for the play. I’m so frightened that I’m not going to be a good director that it’s distracting me from blogging and reading. (Hence the late night posts). I’ll spend all my time looking up directing techniques and wallowing in my doubt and insecurities. This Sunday however I feel renewed. I’m going to stop thinking about HOW I want to direct and just for lack of better terms DO IT. I’m going to channel my inner steam engine and repeat to myself “I thinking can-I think I can-I think I can.”

I’ve just started my two-week venture of house sitting for my aunt. It’s actually house sitting and pet sitting as she has two adorable dogs and one loveable cat. It’s pretty much the best job ever as I LOVE dogs, just the sight of them makes me smile. So for two whole weeks I get to pretend like these dogs are mine and we are having so much fun! Their names are Sugar and K.C. Sugar is a sweet heart, she will sit in your lap all day and she LOVES to be brushed! As soon as I take out the brush she jumps right into my lap. K.C. is an old geezer and people like to say he grumpy but I’ve never had any problems with him. He can still jump when I make my way over to the bag of treats so I know he’s still got some snap in him.

I published my 100th post this week which was pretty exciting. It wasn’t particularly great or anything, just another 30 Day Book Challenge post but I stared at it for a long time before clicking the publish button, I don’t know if that makes me silly but I don’t care. I guess a part of me never expected to make it this far but the people in the blogging world have been so supportive  that I’ve been inspired everyday. So… thank you, ALL of you for writing wonderful posts and taking the time to read mine! 🙂

How was your week?

What I’ve Posted This Week

I’ve still managed to keep up with the challenge, but only just barely:

Along with the challenge I’ve posted:

Posts to Look Forward to this Week:

  • Who Were You in English Class?
  • The (should be) Punishments for Misusing a Book

Posts from Blogging Buddies that I’ve Enjoyed:

That’s the end of today’s recap, what was this week like for you? Read anything good? Do anything fun? Share it below and happy reading!

32 thoughts on “Bloggin’ Recap

  1. It’s funny, but it seems to be human nature to think of negative things before positive things. We focus so much on what we can’t or might not be able to do and I wonder how much more we could accomplish if we just did the things we wanted to do without worrying about whether or not we’ll succeed. (This pertains to my current situation as well as your directing worries.) Did you know that it takes three positive thoughts/statements to counteract one negative?

    So, here are my three positive statements as to why you are going to kick butt as a director based on what I know of you from our blogging friendship:

    1. You’re a great listener and are willing to take what other people say/think into consideration.

    2. You’re highly personable and your natural charisma will inspire people.

    3. You’ve got great instincts for what makes a great story and you’re able to translate that well for an audience.

    Girl, you’ve got this. Knock ’em dead!

    And thanks again for the mention. You’re a doll! 🙂

  2. Congratulations on your 100th post, wow what a milestone and you reached it so quickly! I think I hit that after being on WordPress for like a year, I was sloooooooow. 😛

    Good luck with the stage directing, you’ll kick butt. 😀

  3. Aw dogs are the best! Sugar sounds like a sweetheart! What breed is she? Don’t stress about it, you’ll be a great director! Congrats on 100 posts and thanks for linking me! 🙂

  4. Thanks for linking to me! You will be a great director for sure, Lindsey! Like they always say, bookish person can do anything. (Well, I say that, at least.)

    Oh, and congratulations on your 100th post! It feels amazing, doesn’t it?

  5. Hey Lindsey,
    I love that you do Blogging Recaps! I think I may have to adopt this for my blog(: Also, I know how nerve-wracking directing must be, but I think that your passion, your vision, your kind heart and your sense of humor will ensure that you do a great job. You can do anything that you set your mind to! Thanks so much for mentioning me!
    -Alyssa
    PS Can’t wait to read your upcoming posts! Especially the one about punishments for misusing a book (I’m with ya…there should be punishments for that…)

    • Thank you so much for your kind words, I really appreciate them. I hope you do adopt this feature I think it would work really well with your blog!

      I have a feeling I’ll have a lot of fun writing that post! 😉

      Thanks for reading! 🙂

  6. Oh, yay, I made it on your list 😀 It always makes me really happy when I make people’s lists, haha.
    I wish you all the best of luck with your directing gig! I think you’ll do a a pretty good job, I am just kind of getting that director vibe from you.
    I pet-sat (I have not idea if that’s even a wordish thing, but oh well) for a dog one time, and it was so much fun. Even if I never felt like giving her back. She felt like mine after a week!
    I remember my 100th post; it was actually a guest post from a really good blogging friend, so I thought that was special. I can understand why you looked at it for a while, it’s one f those big milestones. Just wait until you get to 1000! I hope we both get there 😀

    • Thank you, I appreciate the kind words! It was definitely a surreal moment for me thats for sure. I have a feeling that you and I will surpass the 1000th post with flying colors! Thanks for reading! 🙂

  7. Thanks for the shout-out Lindsey! I know you’re gonna do great with the play. You amaze me – not only with your abilities to somehow keep everything coordinated and moving (on your blogs, all the great posts, and the busyness of your life), but also with your kindness and your eagerness to communicate with others, great traits for your directorial job! I just wish I could see the darn play! XD But we’re all cheering you on in bloggy spirit. Congrats on the 100th post (yay! 100 posts of awesomeness!) and good luck with everything! 😀

    • Thank you so much Lauren, you are WAY too kind for your own good! Thanks to my blogging friends I feel ready to knock this play out of the park! I’ll keep you updated on how it’s going. Thanks for reading! 🙂

  8. I hope the play goes well! I’m sure you’ll be great! I hope you have fun with the dogs, too! And congrats on 100 posts! I am in the 60’s I think? I feel like I need to step it up because it feels so low, but I have yet to find motivation!

  9. Pingback: Up to Speed | The Knee Deep Life

Leave a Reply

