30 Day Book Challenge: Day 2

picsart_1375358545585Good morning fellow readers! So of course I found a new challenge to participate in the hopes of proving myself better than the last. I picked up this challenge from The Chronicles of Radiya and very much look forward to 30 consecutive (hopefully, gulp) days of blogging.

Day 2: A book that you’ve read again and again

Once again, todays challenge is easy peasy (lemon squeezy– sorry I couldn’t resist)! A book that I’ve not only read again and again but then again and again is Ella Enchanted.

I read Ella Enchanted when I was in middle school going through my fantasy stage and it was love at first sight! It was the first book in which I had a crush on a fictional character (who couldn’t with Prince Char) and the first book in which I started recommending to others.

You see, I was always a pretty shy kid, so I never recommended books I loved in case others did not like them. I didn’t want to hear criticism about MY books, I didn’t think I could take it.

But you know that feeling you get when you finish a book and at that very moment you want to sit down and discuss it, no, you HAVE to discuss it? That was the first time I felt that feeling with Ella Enchanted. I finished the book right before bed time and couldn’t wait to tell my friends about it the next day at school. (Back then, 13 year olds didn’t have cell phones and there was no Facebook, so we actually had to interact without media– it was a hard life).

That next day at school I repressed any shy feelings and let myself explode with excitement as I told my friends they simply HAD to read this book so that we could all love Prince Char together. And they did. It was then that I realized the fun of recommending books, and even better, loving books together.

I read Ella Enchanted every year now.

Do you have a book you read over and over? Share by commenting below and have a wonderful day!

 

5 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge: Day 2

  1. Well, I get bored with reading one thing multiple times but I usually don’t recommend books for the same reason that you didn’t; everyone seemed to like books that I was not interested in. But I do get get the feeling like “ok, I just read these awesome books only to let them sit in my head?” Thus, came the blogging and You Tubing about books lol. Whew! I’m no longer wasting valuable books =D
    Good post!

Leave a Reply

