30 Day Book Challenge

picsart_1375358545585So of course I found a new challenge to participate in the hopes of proving myself better than the last. I picked up this challenge from The Chronicles of Radiya and very much look forward to 30 consecutive (hopefully, gulp) days of blogging.

Day 1: A Book you wish you could live in

If you have been following me for a while than you can probably answer the question for me. That’s right! Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone.

Can you imagine buying snacks from the trolley on the Hogwarts Express? Or waking up in your dormitory every morning? Or learning transfiguration?

When I first read Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone I waited for my Hogwarts letter to come. I was convinced that I could simply will it to come.

“It’s just a book Lindsey.”

“It’s a made up world Lindsey.”

To this I would simply mutter, “Muggles” under my breath and walk away, shaking my head. They obviously were afraid of which house they would be sorted in, so hmph.

I’ve read a lot of great books filled with magical worlds that I wish I could get to with a click of my heels but if I had to choose just one, there wouldn’t be the slightest hesitation as I would say, Why Hogwarts in Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone of course. Duh.” (Okay, I wouldn’t actually say “Duh” because that’s rude, I’d say it in my head).

What about you? If could pick only one book to live in (FOR-EV-ER), what would you pick? Comment below and happy reading!

2 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge

  1. Pingback: Magical Paradise | Sisterhood of the Books

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge – DAY 18 | Read. Run. Study.

Leave a Reply

