40 Books You Won’t Be Able to Put Down

40books-badge

I discovered this link, 40 Books You Won’t Be Able to Put Down, on pinterest (yes, while I was supposed to be reading, but even a book lover needs to make time for pinterest). Of course I clicked hastily ready to see if it was proved true and to my surprise it was- or at least for the most part.

I have not read every book on the list so I can not account for each one but the ones I have read I 110% concur. Which makes me think that the other books on the list also hold true to the title of this post. (I hope).

However, there are some gaping holes in the list; excellent novels that I deem worthy of such list are: The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern, The Fault in Our Stars by John Green and finally (but not least) The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffeneger. All are not only highly entertaining novels but true pieces of literature (and yes, I realize they could all by considered girly books but that tends to happen due to the fact that I am-dramatic gasp-a girl but I do promise that those of the male gender can appreciate them too).

So I’ve added my picks to the list now its your turn. What do you think is missing and are there any books on the list that need to get their butts out of there? Let me know what you think while I (promise to) finish The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest. Happy Reading!

P.S.- Here are some reviews of my (grand) picks!

14 thoughts on “40 Books You Won’t Be Able to Put Down

  1. Pingback: Green Your Reading | The Little Green Playpen

  2. A lot of great books on this list with a wide range of diversity. I’m a huge fan of Harry Potter, The Road, The DaVinci Code, The Hunger Games and definitely The Kite Runner. I have in my possession, but have yet to read The Book Thief or The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. A few of these I’ve never heard of, but I’m always looking for more books to dive into! Thanks for sharing!

  3. The problem with such is it’s really just a list of the top selling books and so more than likely is a list of books that most people have read and so then they figure that the others must be just as good… I prefer a list of books that might have been overlooked and so something new to discover…

Leave a Reply

